Distinguished Service Award

The Golf Course Superintendents Association of New England annually selects an individual or individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to the advancement of the golf course superintendent profession.

To propose a candidate for this program, please submit a letter of recommendation to the Membership Committee Chair. The letter should summarize the candidate's contributions and leadership to the superintendent community both locally and nationally. The nominee must not have been a recipient of this award in the preceding ten years. The Membership Committee welcomes recommendations for nomination.

The GCSANE membership committee will recommend a recipient to the GCSA of New England Board of Directors to be awarded at the Annual meeting in January.

Submit nominations to:

Kris Armando
Sassamon Trace Golf Course
233 South Main Street
Natick, MA 01760

Past Award Winners

1997 – Anthony Caranci
1998 – Richard D. Haskell
1999 – Robert Grant
2000 – Dr. Joseph Troll
2001 – Geoffrey Cornish
2002 – Richard C. Blake, CGCS and Phillip I. Cassidy
2003 – Leon St. Pierre
2004 – Donald E. Hearn, CGCS
2005  Donald Marrone
2006 – Gerry Finn
2007  Ronald Kirkman
2008  Robert Ruszala
2009  Robert and Norman Mucciarone
2010  Brian Cowan, CGCS
2011  Dean Robertson
2012  Mike Hermanson
2013  James Fitzroy, CGCS
2014  Richard C. Zepp, CGCS
2015  Kevin Osgood
2016  Dr. Patricia Vittum
2017 – Bob Healey

Host an Event

Register HERE to host a Golf Event for 2017!

Back to Top